The Flaming Lips

Graham Colton and Wayne Coyne's Sparklehorse Tribute
by FutureHeart

Graham Colton and Wayne Coyne (with Jarod Evans) recorded a cover of Sparklehorse's "Don't Take My Sunshine Away" in tribute to the deceased musician.

Sparklehorse's version was the opening track of the final album released in his lifetime, "Dreamt for Light Years in the Belly of a Mountain," and should be familiar to Flaming Lips fanatics: Steven Drozd drums on the 2006 original. Hear Sparklehorse's version here:

More info


log in to leave a comment
don't have an account? make one here


upcoming tour dates